Quick Links

Main Navigation

Top

Athletics

Sign up for the News Update.

Sub Navigation

Top

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

E-mail Article

Yellow Jacket Athletics

YELLOW JACKETS ATHLETICS

ATHLETIC PHILOSOPHY

In following the St. Anthony Catholic High School Core Values of Honesty & Integrity, Community, Holistic Education, Service & Social Justice, and Scholarship, the athletic program will extend these values by helping the young men and women in our programs become better servants of Christ though athletics.  Through discipline, attitude, and work ethic the coaches will help mold our student-athletes into better students, better sons and daughters, better workers; leading them to become better spouses and better parents one day.


Weight Room Addition

See the pictures below for the updates to our weight room.  Thank you to Scaletta Construction for their generous donations.

Inserted ImageInserted ImageInserted Image


What's Swarming This Week

DAY/DATE EVENT
Monday, August 24th Football Practice - 4:00-6:00pm; Volleyball Practice - 3:30-5:00 & 5:00-7:00; Dance Team Practice - 3:30-5:30
Tuesday, August 25th Volleyball vs Providence HS (5/6:15) in The Hive; Football Practice - 4:00-6:00pm; Cheer Team Practice - 3:30-6:00; Dance Team Practice - 3:30-5:30
Wednesday, August 26th Football Practice - 4:00-6:00pm; Volleyball Practice - 3:30-5:00 & 5:00-7:00; Dance Team Practice - 3:30-5:30
Thursday, August 27th Football Game (9th) @ Pearsall HS (5:00pm); Football Practice - 4:00-6:00pm; Volleyball Practice - 3:30-5:00 & 5:00-7:00; Dance Team Practice - 3:30-6:00pm; Cheer Team Practice - 4:00-6:00pm
Friday, August    21st Volleyball @ Burbank HS (5/6:15/7:30); Football Practice - 4:00-6:00pm; Cheer Team Practice - 3:30-5:30; Dance Team Practice - 3:30-5:30;
Saturday, August 22nd Football Game (Varsity) vs. TMI (2:00pm) at Lange Field; Volleyball (JV) Tournament @ IWHS (times TBA)

 

Don't forget Saturday, September 12th is the 4th Annual Bowling Night at University Bowl.  Unlimited bowling from 8:00pm-10:00pm.  Get your team together now.  For details go to the basketball page or see Coach Smisek.

 


DAY DATE TIME OPPONENT PLACE
2015 YELLOW JACKETS VARSITY FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Saturday 8/15/15 11:00/12:00 Austin Lanier (Scrimmage) Austin (Nelson Field)
Friday 8/21/15 5:00 / 6:00 John Paul II/Cornerstone (Scrimmage) Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Saturday 8/29/15 2:00 TMI Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Saturday 9/5/15 2:00 Cole Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Saturday 9/12/15 12:00 Austin Hyde Park Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Friday 9/18/15 7:30 Marble Falls Faith Academy Marble Falls Faith Academy
Saturday 9/26/15 12:00 * Hawkins Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Saturday 10/10/15 2:00 Central Catholic Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Saturday 10/17/15 2:00 Brownsville St. Joseph Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Friday 10/23/15 7:30 Antonian Antonian
Saturday 10/31/15 2:00 Austin St. Michael Lange Field @ St. Anthony Catholic HS
Friday 11/6/15 7:30 SACS SACS

 


2015 LADY JACKETS VOLLEYBALL SCHEDULE

DAY DATE TIME OPPONENT PLACE
Friday 8/7/15 9:00/10:00/11:00am (9/JV/V) Brackenridge (Scrimmage) Brackenridge HS
Saturday 8/8/15 10:00am (Varsity) Jefferson (Scrimmage) The Hive
Monday 8/10/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Poteet The Hive
Wednesday 8/12/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Randolph The Hive
Fri - Sat 8/14/15 - 8/15/15 TBA Harlandale Tournament Harlandale HS
Tuesday 8/18/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Jourdanton Jordanton HS
Wednesday 8/19/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Lanier The Hive
Fri - Sat 8/21/15-8/22/15 TBA SAISD Tournament ACC & LAC
Tuesday 8/25/15 5:00/6:15 Providence The Hive
Friday 8/28/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Burbank Burbank HS
Saturday 8/29/15 TBA IWHS Tournament (JV only) IWHS
Tuesday 9/1/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Poteet & Somerset Poteet HS
Friday 9/4/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Pleasanton Pleasanton HS
Tuesday 9/8/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Southside The Hive
Friday 9/11/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Corpus Christi King Corpus Christi King HS
Saturday 9/12/15 TBA Holy Cross Tournament (JV only) Holy Cross HS
Tuesday 9/15/15 5:00/6:15pm Saint Mary's Hall The Hive
Friday 9/18/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) IWHS The Hive
Tuesday 9/22/15 5:30/5:30/7:00 (9/JV/V) Del Rio Del Rio HS
Tuesday 9/29/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Antonian The Hive
Thursday 10/1/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) FEAST FEAST
Friday 10/2/15 5:00/6:15 (JV/V) John Paul II (Schertz) The Hive
Tuesday 10/6/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Holy Cross The Hive
Tuesday 10/13/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) IWHS IWHS
Tuesday 10/20/15 5:00/6:15/7:30pm (9/JV/V) Antonian Antonian
Thu - Fri 10/29/15 - 10/30/15 TAPPS Bi-District Playoffs TBA TBA
Fri - Sat 11/6/15 - 11/7/15 TAPPS Regional Tournament TBA TBA
Thu - Sat 11/12/15 - 11/14/15 TAPPS State Tournament TBA TBA

 


2015 YELLOW JACKET & LADY JACKET CROSS COUNTRY SCHEDULE

DAY DATE MEET PLACE
Saturday 8/22/15 St. Anthony Time Trial Brackenridge Park (9:15am)
Saturday 8/29/15 Southwest HS Invitational Southwest Cross Country Course
Saturday 9/5/15 NEISD Invitational Blossom Athletic Center
Saturday 9/12/15 13th Annual FEAST Patriot Invitational Alamo City Christian Fellowship
Saturday 9/19/15 Judson Cross Country Invitational Live Oak Park
Saturday 9/26/15 St. Edward's University Invitational Dove Spring District Park (Austin)
Saturday 10/3/15 TBA TBA
Saturday 10/10/15 UIW Invitational Live Oak Park
Saturday 10/17/15 TBA TBA
Saturday 10/24/15 TBA TBA
Saturday 10/31/15 TAPPS State Meet Connally MS (Elm Mott)

 

Kevin Smisek - '88                                                                                                                 Erika Hodo

Athletic Director                                                                                                                     Assistant Athletic Director

(210) 832-5620 - office                                                                                                          (210) 832-5618 - office

ksmisek@uiwtx.edu - email                                                                                                   hodo@uiwtx.edu - email

 

Inserted ImageInserted Image

STING 'EM JACKETS

Back To Top